My CT Scan Results or Son of The Blob

September 6, 2007 at 2:51 pm 1 comment

I had an abdominal CT scan on Tuesday and the results just came back. I have a “borderline spleen” according to my immunologist. No, it isn’t a DSM III diagnosis, it means that my spleen is larger than normal but not large enough that it needs to be removed or treated. I am concerned because this began around the same time that I started IV immunoglobulin treatments. I am wondering if there is a causal relationship. My doctor says she has not heard any reports of IVIG being related to splenomegaly but I have read forum posts of patients who have experienced the same thing after their infusions.

I was also told that I have enlarged nodes near my colon.

My doctor says that there is nothing to worry about, there is no sign of lymphoma or tumors. We will need to monitor my spleen and the colon nodes over the next few months. Meanwhile the pressure under my ribcage increases, no sit ups, no running, no interactive sports…I worry.

Entry filed under: Common Variable Immunodeficiency(CVID), cvid, disease, doctors, immune system, immunodeficiency, IVIG, medicine, Primary Immunodeficiency, splenomegaly, Uncategorized.

Visual Representation of the Immune System Infusion-related Vein Collapse

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. debbie hart  |  June 22, 2011 at 4:18 am

    I have the same symtoms an im hi risk but they found a tumor in my sm intestines my pain is the same if u find out more let me know please they act like they dont know wat to do i just wish they would remove my spleen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

